Design

Consistent safety on deck

The new NOMEN cleat always remains closed, whether it is belayed or not. During belaying the soft moving ends give way readily. The line can simply be wound around the rigid part of the cleat without having to activate any mechanism. The round rotary end pieces keep the cleat firmly closed so no lines can get caught and nobody can be injured.

  • The CLIP-cleat is available in stainless steel (polished) or in Aluminium (silver or black anodized).
  • 2013 the CLIP-cleat won the DAME Award (category deck equipment, sails and rigging) DAME Award
  • The NOMEN Clip-cleat is WINNER at the German Design Award 2018 which is one of the most widely recognised international design awards, honouring first-rate entries in the field of product and communications design. Prizes will only be awarded to projects that truly represent pioneering contributions to the German and international design landscape.

Function

No stressing of moving parts

The cleat consists of a rigid central part which absorbs the pulling force of the mooring line. There are two moving elements mounted on the ends of the cleat which are held in the centre position by a spring mechanism. The end pieces always remain unstressed. 

Unimpeded casting off is possible at all times. The movable end pieces readily move aside, or they snap into the open position in which they lie calmly on deck.

Design

Konsequente Sicherheit an Deck.

Die CLIP-Klampe bleibt immer geschlossen, egal ob sie belegt ist, oder nicht. Beim Belegen geben die weichen beweglichen Endstücke bereitwillig nach. Das Tauwerk kann einfach um den festen Teil der Klampe herumgeführt werden, ohne irgendeinen Mechanismus betätigen zu müssen. Die rund geformten drehbaren Endstücke verhindern konsequent, daß sich Leinen verfangen, oder daß sich jemand an offenen Kanten verletzt.

  • Die CLIP-Klampe gibt es wahlweise aus Edelstahl (hochglänzend poliert) und aus Aluminium (silber oder schwarz eloxiert).
  • 2013 wurde die CLIP-Klampe mit dem DAME Award ausgezeichnet (category deck equipment, sails and rigging) DAME Award
  • Die CLIP-Klampe ist WINNER beim German Design Award 2018, den internationalen Premiumpreis des Rat für Formgebung. Der German Design Award zeichnet innovative Produkte und Projekte, ihre Hersteller und Gestalter aus, die in der deutschen und internationalen Designlandschaft wegweisend sind.

Funktion

Keine Lasten auf beweglichen Teilen.

Die CLIP-Klampe besteht aus einem feststehenden Mittelteil, der die Zugkräfte aus dem Tauwerk aufnimmt. An den Enden sind bewegliche Elemente aufgehängt, die von einem Schnappmechanismus in der Mittelposition gehalten werden. Die Endstücke bleiben stets unbelastet.

Loswerfen ist jederzeit problemlos möglich. Die beweglichen Endstücke weichen bereitwillig aus, oder schnappen in die offene Position in der sie ruhig an Deck liegen.